Wednesday, April 24, 2024
DIGIPRIDE 2021Games News

Rocket League to add LGBT+ artists to Player Anthems for Pride Month

The Psyonix Team have decided to celebrate Pride in Rocket League, offering two new things. The incredibly stylish Love ISLV Wheels, which can be obtained for free in the item store, and the Player Anthem Bundle.

Player Anthems were originally introduced back in Rocket League’s second season, and are snippets of songs that play once you score a goal – almost as though it’s your own, unique soundtrack to hype you up. We love to hear it.

But what’s special about these new Player Anthems is that Rocket League have teamed up with solely LGBTQ+ artists for Pride Month, and what makes this even better is that this bundle? It’s for free and can be grabbed by players when it goes live on June 21 at 6 p.m. PDT (June 22 at 2 a.m. BST). The bundle has 8 songs altogether, and involve artists like Lil Nas X and King Princess.

The full list of songs are:

  • Imagine by Ben Platt
  • Platinum by Big Freedia
  • Bad Girl by Daya
  • Found My Friends by Hayley Kiyoko
  • Malibu by Kim Petras
  • PAIN by King Princess
  • MONTERO (Call Me By Your Name) by Lil Nas X
  • STUD by Troye Sivan

The Player Anthems before this update were mostly funky, techno rifts called names like Darkness and Tropical Breeze. Most were obtainable via Rocket League’s Rocket pass, both on the free and paid tier. At least with this Pride related Player Anthems Rocket League Players won’t have to reach into their pocket to get them.

If you’re interested in snatching up this bundle, then you can do so and celebrate your Pride – as well as your excellent scoring skills – all month long.

Rocket League isn’t the only game that’s gone out of their way to celebrate Pride this month either. You’ve also got Dead by Daylight, Fall Guys and even the newest multiplayer game on the block, Knockout City.

About The Author