Saturday, March 2, 2024
Podcasts

Gayming Podcast Live with Nikatine

On this new episode of the Gayming Podcast Live, Robin and Mia are joined by Nikatine to talk about all things gayming!

They started with a run down of the games they’ve been playing where Robin had an embarrassing tale of his first play through of Among Us and Mia talked about not being able to put down Genshin Impact!

Conversation then moved on to the results of the Golden Joystick Awards which came out last week. The Last of Us 2 swept the board with five wins but there was also some love for Hades. Nikatine noted that it was good that iamBrandon won an award, but was unsure about why he won Best New Streamer as he’s been streaming for years!

The podcast moved on to talk about diversity as a new study from Newzoo revealed that half of US and UK gamers want to see more diversity in the games they play which all the panel loved but Mia talked about how important it is specifically to get more authentic trans characters in game to help educate people about trans lives through them playing those characters.

Mia and Robin then finished up by asking Nikatine some questions about her life as a streamer, her history of streaming and her love for role playing games, particularly in Grand Theft Auto! They also asked her about Transmission Gaming, a Twitch team she founded that’s dedicated to bringing positive depictions of trans people into the main stream.

On the next episode, Robin & Mia are joined by British streamer LittleLegsTV, tune in on Sunday 13 December at 9pm UK/4pm ET/1pm PT to check that out!


Listen to the full episode below, as well as on Spotify, Stitcher and Apple Podcasts. Make sure to subscribe so you don’t miss an episode! You can also watch back old episodes at twitch.tv/gaymingmag

Gayming Staff

Gayming Staff love to bring you all the latest news, reviews and gayming gossip!