Sunday, June 16, 2024
Coming SoonNews

Future of Play Direct returns in June

On Wednesday, GLITCH announced that the Future of Play Direct will return for its third seasonal showcase after Summer Game Fest starts on June 11. The show’s v-tuber, AI host Melios will also be returning to show off a variety of indie games from around the world.

GLITCH has put on two previous Future of Play Direct events, showing off indie games from diverse developers that are pushing the boundaries of what play can be. Past Future of Play Direct alumni include Perfect Garbage’s Love Shore, Team Reptile’s Bomb Rush Cyberfunk, and Analgesic Productions’ Sephonie.

Some of the studios and publishers that will be showing projects off at the FoP Direct include Fellow Traveller, Kitfox Games, Humble Games, Achimostawinan Games, and more. Games like Soundfall, Creature Keeper, Boyfriend Dungeon, Cook Serve Forever, Infinite Guitars, and The Wandering Village will have exclusive updates and appearances during the show, and the developers of Unpacking, Button City, and Calico will be reading reviews and comments on their games. An exciting new feature of the show is a performance by video game musician and YouTuber Alex Moukala, where he’ll be playing a variety of tunes from titles like Tunic, Celeste, Hollow Knight, and more.

The Future of Play Direct will start after Geoff Keighley’s Summer Game Fest kick-off on Saturday, June 11 at 10:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. CT / 1:30 p.m. ET via Twitch. Those who want to participate in the action can join the GLITCH Discord server to participate in their watch party for the event. Note that you should show up thirty minutes before the Future of Play Direct starts. Additionally, fans are encouraged to co-stream the event and tag GLITCH on social media. GLITCH even provided assets for those looking to co-stream. Folks who can’t catch the show will be able to watch the VOD on GLITCH’s YouTube channel after the stream.

Latest Articles

About The Author