Saturday, May 18, 2024

Pokemon 25: The Album releases today

We all knew it was coming, but we still weren’t prepared to witness the incredible Pokemon 25: The Album release today.

Artists from all over the globe have come together to celebrate Pokemon and the series 25th anniversary in the way they know best: through songs. Each artist chosen has contributed a song inspired by the wildly popular series, having been touched by the games and anime when they were kids.

The songs contributed are exclusive to Pokemon 25: The Album. The album was released today in both CD and digital formats via Capitol Records, with some songs only appearing on the digital album – such as Mabel’s ‘Take it Home’ and Vince Staple’s ‘Got Em’.

Other artists featured include Katy Perry, as well as Post Malone – who also hosted a virtual concert to celebrate 25 years of Pokemon.

The full Pokemon 25: The Album tracklist can be found below, with starred tracks only being included in the digital version of the album.

  1. Katy Perry – Electric
  2. Jax Jones – Phases (with Sinead Harnett)
  3. Mabel – Take It Home
  4. Lil Yachty – Believing
  5. J Balvin – Ten Cuidado
  6. Cyn – Wonderful
  7. Vince Staples – Got ‘Em
  8. Louane – Game Girl
  9. Tierra Whack – Art Show
  10. Post Malone – Only Wanna Be With You (Pokémon 25 Version) 
  11. Yaffle – Reconnect (feat. Daichi Yamamoto & AAAMYYY)*
  12. Mabel – Take It Home (ZHU Remix)*
  13. Cyn – Wonderful (ZHU Remix)*
  14. Vince Staples – Got ‘Em (ZHU Remix)*

You can listen to the album, as well as purchase it, right here.

Latest Articles

About The Author