Saturday, March 2, 2024
DIGIPRIDE 2021

DIGIPRIDE 2021 – what’s coming up in July?

Pride Month may be over, but for DIGIPRIDE 2021, we’re just getting started! Here’s what’s coming up in July.

DIGIPRIDE 2021 is presented by Xbox and sponsored by 2K, Mediatonic, SEGA, Sold Out Games and Wizards of the Coast. A huge thank you to these sponsors for supporting the LGBTQ+ gaming community and ensuring that we can offer you all of these events for free!

Remember to keep checking on the DIGIPRIDE hub at www.gaymingmag.com/digipride

Space Invaders – A queer history of video games

The next talk in our DIGIPRIDE Panels series on Twitch is ‘Space Invaders’, hosted by Sacha Coward, on July 8th at 9pm UK/4pm ET/1pm PT.

Video games are art… that is no longer a controversial thing to say, but like any form of art, it isn’t just there to be enjoyed? More and more we are having conversations around representation in video games, amongst the games, the stories they tell and even the audiences who play them.

Sacha Coward is an LGBTQ+ historian, a tour guide, escape room designer and long term videogame nerd. He has been exploring the story of queerness in videogames throughout the history of the platform, exploring examples of the good, the bad, and the downright terrible! From the windswept plains of the Witcher to the Forests of Hyrule, join this talk for a live exploration of some of the key LGBTQ+ moments in gaming and an open discussion of where we are and where we are headed.

Let’s Play – KeyWe

KeyWe is a cute, co-operative postal puzzler starring Jeff and Debra, two small kiwi birds working in a whimsical post office. They must jump, flap, peck and butt-slam their way across an interactive landscape of levers, bells and buttons to get those messages delivered on time!

Ahead of its launch on August 31st, the amazing Eevolicious will be streaming a special 2 hour Let’s Play preview of the full game! Head over to twitch.tv/eevolicious on July 9th at 6pm GMT/1pm EST/10am PST to watch the chaotic mailroom bird fun!

Transmission Gaming x Fall Guys: Most Prideful Tournament

Members of the Transmission Gaming Twitch team are uniting to battle it out in the ultimate crucible of gaming, Fall Guys! With love, support… and more importantly, prizes… from the fabulous folks at Mediatonic, the Team are assembling for a chaotic 2 hours of fun and fundraising on July 23rd at 12 noon PST (3pm EST, 8pm UK) across Twitch.

Stream Queens Panel

Next up in our DIGIPRIDE Panels series on Twitch is our Stream Queens Panel on July 28th at 9pm UK/4pm ET/1pm PT.

The Stream Queens are an all-drag troupe of kings, queens, characters and creatures from around the world. We’re lucky to be joined by the Team’s founder DEERE alongside MARISOLLords, Eve Elle Queen, Londyn Bradshaw and TwilightKing94 to talk about the mission of the Stream Queens, what it’s like streaming in drag, their drag careers and there hopes for the future.


All this plus weekly streams from the Rainbow Arcade, fortnightly episodes of the Gayming Podcast and awesome Pride-themed content right here on Gayming. Keep your eye on the DIGIPRIDE Hub for all this.

Gayming Staff

Gayming Staff love to bring you all the latest news, reviews and gayming gossip!